Skip to content

Chocolate

January 3, 2011

I like chocolate. This was made by a friend of mine and tasted as good as it looks! I applied the smudge technique to this image. Although I took this is December, I felt it works in this years challenge.

 

Addendum – I feel I need to add this. When I brought this chocolate, I would not let my son touch it until I had photographed it – which I did the next day. After that it was everyone for themselves!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 2:58 pm

    Like, Like?? No-one likes Chocolate, we Love it, Crave it, Can’t live without it, That skeigh is so decorative it might last a minute around me. LOL

    • January 4, 2011 8:46 am

      Ron- You are right. I mis-typed. It’s a great world we live in now where red wine and dark chocolate are “health” foods! I love chocolate!

  2. January 3, 2011 3:02 pm

    Yummmm……What a delicious looking image.

  3. January 3, 2011 3:11 pm

    Nothing more beautiful than CHOCOLATE! This little creation is a delight and you photographed it really well. I like the perspective of shooting at ground level rather than from above.

  4. Tammy permalink
    January 3, 2011 3:28 pm

    That is way too pretty to eat! πŸ™‚ Although, I’m a choco-holic myself, so I probably would have dug in the first day lol

  5. January 3, 2011 5:05 pm

    This is beautifully made..and even better, it looks full of more chocolatly treats! How long did you last before digging in?

  6. January 3, 2011 6:44 pm

    Yummy!!

  7. Steven permalink
    January 3, 2011 10:12 pm

    You photographed it nicely so go ahead and eat it!

  8. January 4, 2011 8:13 am

    delicious! It’s so pretty, but I would have dug in also! πŸ™‚

  9. January 4, 2011 9:31 pm

    Your friend is an artist in their own right but your photo really sets it off. Besides, how could anyone not love chocolate!?

  10. January 4, 2011 9:36 pm

    Did it taste as good as it looks? Your friend is a sweetie to create such a pretty and tasty treat for you.

  11. January 7, 2011 9:32 pm

    Looks like someone already ate Santa & the reindeer??

Leave a Reply

