Skip to content

Airborne – 3

January 5, 2011

Finally got myself out and about. Went to see my old friends – the dirty Canada Geese. They did not disappoint me!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 11:32 am

    What a wonderful capture. Great composition and color.

  2. January 5, 2011 1:42 pm

    A beautiful shot and the birds really pop. Like the framing you did with the branches.

  3. Tammy permalink
    January 5, 2011 1:49 pm

    This is just a fabulous stop the action shot….nice clarity and what gorgeous natural colors.

  4. January 5, 2011 1:56 pm

    What a great shot and I love how you’ve composed it. The lighting is fabulous too!

  5. jmckiss permalink
    January 5, 2011 2:19 pm

    Nice shot! When I’m out trying to shoot geese they always just stay in the water until I put my camera away — then they take off and I’m not ready!

    • January 8, 2011 3:04 pm

      I find the geese a little more cooperative then the ducks. The ducks take off and land as soon as I look away. Never fails.

  6. January 5, 2011 2:21 pm

    Nice capture. The browns in the birds really stand out against the light blue sky.

  7. January 5, 2011 3:15 pm

    Gorgeous..the detail is amazing! The remind me of the set of flying duck ornaments people used to have on their walls in the 60’s!

  8. January 5, 2011 4:53 pm

    So classic, I remember Mum having them on the wall around half a century ago.

  9. January 5, 2011 7:13 pm

    They are dirty, aren’t they? But if you forget about all that, they are quite photogenic. Especially when you catch them as well as you did here. I really like the sense of motion in the shot…

  10. January 5, 2011 8:02 pm

    Great shot! Love that winter sky too . . . makes the birds stand out nicely.

  11. Steven permalink
    January 5, 2011 8:23 pm

    Nice and clear! You froze them well.

  12. Bobbie permalink
    January 5, 2011 11:07 pm

    Oh my! the lighting and composition are just extraordinary!

  13. January 7, 2011 2:35 pm

    Great action shot! I am new to the 365 challenge and found your blog through someone else who follows you through Elements Village. I look forward to following you. Feel free to stop on over and check out my blog.

  14. January 7, 2011 9:30 pm

    Love the fact that all their wings are in diferent positions!

Leave a Reply

