Skip to content

Winter – 363

January 13, 2011

I have avoided this theme up until now – mid-January. Mother Nature has forced my hand with the latest snowfall. It is truly winter in Connecticut at this very moment. While it is not snowing now (the sun is out), the wind is blowing and it is cold and going to get colder. I think it could be near zero early Saturday. So this is my back yard after yesterday’s snow.  I used the Orton effect (love it) and the frame is from Essential 3.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    January 13, 2011 11:32 am

    Perfect processing for this wintry paradise! WOW!

  2. January 13, 2011 11:43 am

    I hear ya! It has been a brutal winter so far. Great processing on this shot!

  3. Tony permalink
    January 13, 2011 11:46 am

    I’d say: winter at it’s best. Great picture.

  4. January 13, 2011 11:55 am

    It is beautiful and dreamy. Love your processing…will have to try it on some of my snow!

  5. January 13, 2011 3:04 pm

    Great processing! Beautiful photo!

  6. January 13, 2011 3:27 pm

    Snow, snow, snow! I love how you processed and presented this. A wonderland indeed!

  7. January 13, 2011 4:11 pm

    This is a gorgeous winter scene, love the processing, works well with the snow.

  8. January 13, 2011 7:04 pm

    Dreamy scene processed to perfection.

  9. Bobbie permalink
    January 13, 2011 9:48 pm

    I’m looking at a similar scen through my window. I love the polished marble effect you’ve given it, as well as the poster-like subtitle.

  10. January 13, 2011 10:03 pm

    One can only dream, thanks for the memories!

  11. January 16, 2011 7:21 pm

    Beautiful!! The Orton Effect and the framing are made for this scene.

  12. Mike permalink
    January 16, 2011 8:55 pm

    Yes, nice processing in this shot, haven’t used Orton in awhile. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

