Skip to content

Yellow – 365

January 25, 2011

Mid-terms at the high school have finally started. Too many snow days. In preparation for mid-terms my son said he need Ticonderoga pencils. He told me they are the best pencils (In fact it says so on their box). This morning he showed me how nicely they sharpen. Here we have the pencils, his TI calculator and, my personal favorite, the magic rub eraser.

I used a Lumiquest Soft Screen Diffuser that is designed to work with a pop-up flash. I couldn’t use a tripod – my son thought I was nuts and wanted me to do this quickly!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 12:40 pm

    I have friends who will only use Ticonderogas. I have a favorite (cheap) mechanical pencil that I buy by the box. I like the story your photo tells

  2. January 25, 2011 12:45 pm

    Nice set up. The yellow pops.

  3. Tony permalink
    January 25, 2011 1:10 pm

    nice idea picking up the yellow pencils. They are so beautiful that they will lead to a good result at school, I presume
    😉

  4. January 25, 2011 2:38 pm

    Terrific for the theme, but I just love all those erasers!

  5. Bobbie permalink
    January 25, 2011 2:45 pm

    I ooked at this and though SATs! Funy how that bright yellow is associated with school–pencils and school buses–and how even with a TI calculator, they’re still using the same sort of #2 pencils we did back in the Dark Ages.

  6. January 25, 2011 5:22 pm

    I get some pretty funny looks from the hubs with some of the pictures I take. It’s fun to take the ordinary though and make it extraordinary.

  7. Tammy permalink
    January 25, 2011 6:01 pm

    I tell you, the things we take pictures of for this challenge! I can just imagine your son’s face, it has me giggling! Nice composition though!

  8. January 30, 2011 9:16 am

    I so agree with Tammy 🙂 nice image and they are definitely yellow.

  9. February 10, 2011 4:41 pm

    I hope he does well on his midterms even though you snagged his tools while he should have been studying!!!! Great idea for this theme….

Leave a Reply

