Skip to content

Stuffed Animals – 289

January 26, 2011

In our house, between my daughter and son,  we have dozens of stuffed animals. This one right now is my favorite. I bought this for my granddaughter. He lives with us – Florida is way too warm for a penguin! Although I think he looks like Chilly Willy, he has no name of his own. He always responds to Penguin which is what granddaughter calls him. Whenever I go the airport to pick my granddaughter (and her parents), I always take Penguin with me. Now I know I will get a big smile without him, I love seeing my granddaughter smile when she sees Penguin.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 8:58 pm

    Aaw! What a great little tradition. ‘Penguin’ is mighty cute too.

  2. Tony permalink
    January 27, 2011 2:50 am

    not only your granddaughter will be smiling, I am smiling, too. I like the story you are telling.

  3. January 27, 2011 9:08 am

    A lovely story added to the nicely photographed stuffed animal.

  4. Tammy permalink
    January 27, 2011 9:48 am

    So cute…and I totally understand why she loves that penguin…he is just so adorable.

  5. February 1, 2011 6:07 pm

    A great composition, the white surrounding is right for him. I like the story and I have lots and lots of stuffed animals from when the kids was small. And…. I have a few myself as Ilike those a lot to 😉

Leave a Reply

