Skip to content

Seaside – 255

March 24, 2011

Saturday my husband joined me as I went to take pictures of the Supermoon.  We went down to the shore in Connecticut – Long Island Sound. To be perfectly honest, I could not tell that it was anything special (other then I was not the only one there with a camera).  Here is a composite of moon shots. This was the color of the moon as it came up. Also there were some clouds on the horizon. My images reflect the moon coming up behind the clouds.

Before the moon began its ascent, I was taking images of the shoreline including a lighthouse. My goal was to catch the light from the lighthouse.  I much prefer this image  to the moon shots. However I would not have gotten it, if I had not gone to take photos of the Supermoon!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2011 5:28 pm

    Your composite has turned the Moon into great art, Well Done!

  2. March 24, 2011 6:03 pm

    I really like the lighthouse shot, captured at just the right moment.

  3. March 24, 2011 6:45 pm

    The lighthouse shot is beautiful. The moon one came out nice too….I had plans to take photos but got sidetracked. I have heard from several people that I didn’t miss much.

  4. Bobbie permalink
    March 24, 2011 7:11 pm

    Your moon shots are stunning–but I agree: the lighthouse is just classic New England. The burst of light from the top reflected in the path over the water, the composition, the evening blues…worth following the SuperMoon to get that.

  5. March 24, 2011 11:47 pm

    They are all wonderful shots. I DO love the way you captured the light from the lighthouse.

  6. Tony permalink
    March 25, 2011 7:13 am

    I do like the pictures, and if it were not a “supermoon”, it was a beautiful moon!

  7. March 25, 2011 9:22 am

    That’s what I love about photowalks… the surprise shots. Although I do like your super moon composition, the lighthouse is outstanding. It is interesting how by capturing the light of the light house it takes this image from ordinary to extraordinary. I also like the touch land in the foreground.

  8. March 25, 2011 10:23 am

    The supermoon composite is wonderful. The capture of light on the lighthouse is outstanding.

  9. Tammy permalink
    March 25, 2011 6:28 pm

    Both are just so beautiful! I love the unique combination of the first image and the second one is just drop dead gorgeous!

  10. March 26, 2011 2:07 pm

    Love the lighthouse shot!

  11. March 29, 2011 10:07 am

    I love the deep blue of the sea in the lighthouse shot, and the glow from the lighthouse light. And the supermoons are great, love them too.

  12. March 31, 2011 9:25 pm

    great processing with the super moon

  13. April 6, 2011 12:14 pm

    Both are very well done, the composite of the moon is very creative, but I’m a sucker for lighthouses.

  14. April 6, 2011 6:43 pm

    Wonderful photos beautifully presented in your composite presentation.

Leave a Reply

