Skip to content

Leading Lines – 167

May 20, 2011

On Mother’s Day we went for a walk as a family. I was allowed/encouraged to bring my camera. We passed this railroad bridge which is still in service. It is on a line that connects Bridgeport CT with Waterbury CT. I applied Topaz Adjust and a grunge frame* from Essentials 3.

* I need to be clearer on the frame. I start with a grunge frame and blur it and reduce the opacity some. I then end up with more of a vignette then a frame.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 1:52 pm

    Really nice shot. I love the leading line. However, I am not noticing a grunge frame.

    • May 20, 2011 2:12 pm

      Gisele

      You are right about what you see. I should have been clearer. I will post this also in my post. I start with a grunge frame and blur it and reduce the opacity some. I then end up with more of a vignette then a frame.

  2. May 20, 2011 2:02 pm

    Great lines and processing.

  3. May 20, 2011 2:26 pm

    That is a doozie of a Bridge, I would have to get on it, to find out why all that space on the left and what gives with the debris at the Pylon Base. Love quandries.

  4. Tony permalink
    May 20, 2011 3:55 pm

    I do like the picture very much, well done. If I only knew how to apply Topaz …

  5. Bobbie permalink
    May 20, 2011 8:49 pm

    It’s a complicated shot, but you’ve put the emphasis on the bridge, it’s structure and support.

  6. May 21, 2011 1:06 am

    I like that you seem to have shot this from a higher position, but since when has bringing along your camera been deemed a privilege and not just a given, Mother’s day and all…LOL

  7. Tammy permalink
    May 21, 2011 10:20 am

    Your leading lines lead me right through the tunnel…awesome perspective…and processing!

  8. May 21, 2011 11:53 am

    Perfect processing…really shows off this RR bridge.

  9. May 21, 2011 1:26 pm

    Lot of leading lines in this photo – the bridge supports, the rails, the bridge superstructure. Great capture!

  10. May 29, 2011 10:16 pm

    Lots going on in this, I love the lines of the rails echoed so many time is the structure. Nice smooth water on the right side.

Leave a Reply

