Skip to content

Silhouette – 263

June 21, 2011

This past winter I took this photo of Canada Geese on the ice. It was early morning and the sun was behind them. Recently I took and then bought an online class using Textures by Doug Landreth on CreativeLive. His work is amazing (in my humble opinion).   (He has some instructional videos on Photomorphis.com)

The following image is my attempt to apply what I learned in that class.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 10:21 am

    I like it… nice warm glow and texture

  2. Tony permalink
    June 21, 2011 10:27 am

    I’d say: Very well don, love the colors and the texture!

  3. Lois permalink
    June 21, 2011 11:05 am

    The texture adds a warm glow to the silhouette.

  4. Tammy permalink
    June 21, 2011 11:36 am

    I love your processed version….a unique look of a familar subject!

  5. June 21, 2011 2:22 pm

    Your processing really gives the photo a different feel…love it.

  6. Bobbie permalink
    June 21, 2011 9:25 pm

    Each actually has its attractions–I couldn’t decide between them, It’s the sense of motion you camptured that makes this an interesting photo to me.

  7. June 28, 2011 9:51 am

    It’s a beautiful photo to begin with, but the added texture and light makes it outstanding. Thanks for the tip about Doug Landreth.

Leave a Reply

