Skip to content

The Letter P – Paul – 317

July 17, 2011

Last night I had a couple of firsts. I made it to the new Yankee Stadium. A beautiful ballpark.  The Yankees however were in Toronto. Paul McCartney was there in their place. First time I have seen him live. An awesome concert. He played for 2 1/2 hours straight. I went with a good friend who had seen him several times before. My husband missed out as he is in China. Next time.

Billy Joel joined him for a song. I would go again in a heartbeat.

Our seats were really good. He still looked tiny on the stage although they have the huge screens. I took with me my old Canon S3 IS. I am aslo truly thankful for Topaz Denoise.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2011 12:49 pm

    this is great, really great, how would I have enjoyed that concert, too.

  2. July 17, 2011 6:08 pm

    Sir Paul and Billy Joel, fair bit of talent there, with you and your camera and all.

  3. Bobbie permalink
    July 17, 2011 9:53 pm

    The cute Beatle! >swoon<

  4. Lois permalink
    July 18, 2011 11:55 am

    Nice images of the concert . . . I would have loved to have seen Sir Paul live and in concert!

  5. July 19, 2011 1:21 am

    What a fabulous concert that would have been! and you have great images to make us all jealous.

  6. Tammy permalink
    July 20, 2011 12:40 pm

    All I can say is I am jealous….I’d love to be at that concert! Nice images!

  7. July 24, 2011 12:11 am

    Must have been a great night out seeing those live!

Leave a Reply

