Skip to content

Animal – 6

August 5, 2011

A squirrel. Now normally I don’t take photos of squirrels – especially when I am out of town. After all I have squirrels, including black ones, in my backyard. When we were recently in Florida, this little guy stood there and posed for me. How could I not take his/her picture?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2011 9:45 am

    Love these squirrels, they come in our garden and eat from the walnut tree.

  2. August 5, 2011 10:00 am

    He was probably hoping for a handout….

  3. Tammy permalink
    August 5, 2011 10:08 am

    Sometimes you just have to do it…love that little face! Hope you paid him well for being your model!

  4. August 5, 2011 11:28 am

    we have the black ones too. The other day I saw one that was brown in his front half of the body and the back half was black. Bi-racial squirrel! I hope he comes by again so I can get a photo.

  5. Lois permalink
    August 5, 2011 11:59 am

    He/she is even smiling for you! Great capture.

  6. August 5, 2011 4:38 pm

    You have to be careful with suirrels! If that one’s name is Rocket J. – He hangs around with a MOOSE and even Bullwinkel can be dangerous – Watch me pull a rabbit outta my Hat – Don’t know my own strength!

  7. August 11, 2011 7:47 am

    posing perfect for you. I like the grey-brown colors with just a little bit of green.

Leave a Reply

